The Farm on Oak Creek
  • Season of the Raven
    Book 1 of the Servant of the Crown series
    Season of the Fox
    Book 2 of the Servant of the Crown series
    Lost Innocents
    Book 3 of the Servant of the Crown series
    The Final Toll
    Book 4 of the Servant of the Crown series
    Caught Red-Handed
    Book 5 of my mystery series
    Winter's Heat
    My award-winning first novel
    Summer's Storm
    Book 2 of the Graistan series
    Spring's Fury
    Book 3 of the Graistan series
    Autumn's Flame Cover
    Book 4 of the Graistan series
    A Love for All Seasons
    Book 5 of the Graistan series

    Book 1 of the Lady series
    Lady in White
    Book 2 of the Lady series
    The Warrior's Wife
    Book 1 of the Warriors series
    The Warrior's Maiden
    Book 2 of the Warriors series
    The Warrior's Game
    Book 3 of the Warriors series
    Almost Perfect
    My only Regency Novel

    A Children of Graistan Novel
    Perfect Poison
    A Children of Graistan Novella
    An Impetuous Season, a Western novella
    An Impetuous Season, a Western novella

Summer’s Storm

Kindle Paperback


“Ms. Domning’s strength is in her unforgettably real characters!”   —Diane Potwin, Literary Times, Inc.— Copyright © 1994-97 All rights reserved

“Five star reading from the pen of Ms. Domning who captures the essence of Medieval times perfectly.”                — Rendezvous Magazine

“…Denise Domning is a writer of immense power and intense emotion whose star shines brighter and brighter…”    — Romantic Times Magazine

In a world where folk are either common or noble, Temric FitzHenry, bastard of Graistan, is neither and both. If only he had met his equal, Philippa of Lindurst–also a bastard raised to noble expectations–before she had married. Then he discovers the abuse Philippa endures and his heart demands he steal her from her husband. As he does, he promises she’ll never know pain with him.

Philippa cherishes each day she spends with Temric, even though she knows their love is the deepest of sins. Although Temric has hidden them well, Philippa knows their time together cannot last, that her husband will someday find them and they will pay the ultimate price for what they’ve done. On that day, she must find the courage to defy death and reach for the happiness that is her true legacy.

Set in the late twelfth century, Summer’s Storm takes place in the time of King Richard the Lionheart and Robin Hood.

© Denise Domning, 2023